kanick

Home » Clearing the decks. » Clearing the decks.

Clearing the decks.

falldown

Just try not to laugh at the Mets fan falling down. I dare you.
(Longer version below.)

How about a grab bag of quick hitters this afternoon?  Here’s some randomness and some items from my favorited tweets file.

____
Does TBDBITL take requests?

When I workout, there’s usually fair amount of light cardio preceding some weight circuits.  When I’m doing cardio, I listen to a workout playlist set to random.  Don’t judge me … but KC and the Sunshine have an underrated gem in their catalog.

I like Hang On Sloopy as much as the next guy.  But tell me “I’m Your Boogie Man” wouldn’t be perfect with OSU horns.

Wait, wait hear me out.  Go two-thirds in, (actually, go 2:45 in) where there’s a piano and when it starts its crescendo.  Not hard to picture mellophones, then flugelhorns, then trumpets… then the cornets knocking it out of the park.  Fits neatly into a punchy minute or 30 second version too.

I dunno man.  I think it’d be speck-tack.

(I’d also be in favor of working Bruce Channel’s Hey! Baby into the repertoire although I think it’s in circulation at other schools now, isn’t it?)

These are the things one thinks about in a 45 minute Cybex session.

_____
Best Ohio High School stadia.

Tiger Stadium… #2?

Going back a month ago, Zac Jackson offered a link to one man’s list of the best Ohio HS stadiums.  The blog lists the top ten like this:

#10 Grove City;
#9 Steubenville:
#8 St. X;
#7 Middletown;
#6 Sidney;
#5 Mansfield;
#4 Elder;
#3 Harding;
#2 Massillon, annnd…

number one is:

McKinley has nice digs, for sure? But Kanick gives his vote to Tiger Stadium.

.

_____
Miscellaneous tweets from the favorites file.

Screen Shot 2013-06-14 at 3.25.20 PM

Yup.

Screen Shot 2013-06-14 at 3.44.29 PM

Can’t argue with this.

Screen Shot 2013-06-14 at 3.46.08 PM

An oldie but goodie.

_____
Not a misogynist. /Hibbert’d

The Kardiac Kid offered this up in response to a WBNA ad last night.  I laughed.  Watched it again this morning, laughed again.

.

_____

That’ll do for today.  Have a good weekend.

Oh wait — US Open pick.  I’ll ride Poulter again.  If I take him enough times, I’ll be right eventually.  Right?

.


2 Comments

  1. Petefranklin says:

    I liked the brick, so realistic!

  2. Max says:

    Out for the season- Yeast Infection. I mean, just…wow. That…was…AWESOME

Comments are closed.

Cheddar Bay Leaderboard

Cheddar Bay pick frequency.

Promoting blogs and things.

. . . . . . . . . .

Recent Posts

Archives

